Stylocycle’s Blog


Enough already.
February 28, 2011, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I embrace winter. Really. I do.
I ski (both downhill and x-country).
I skate.
I go walking with my friend and her dog on looooong walks.
I ride my bike all year round….
But dammit! The 14 day forecast isn’t even hinting that spring might be on its way.
I am ready to pack it in. It’s time to hibernate until, oh, early July.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know the feeling! I could be snowshoeing today, but am not…

Looks like it will be a cool Spring in Canada according to Environment Canada. :(

Comment by Carolyn

Hi Carolyn — A cool spring indeed! Last night we had an 8″ dump of snow that was not forecast.
However, I think it’s going to melt pretty quickyl, given temperatures for the coming week, and as long at the snow-banks don’t stretch too far into the roads, I’m happy to keep on cycling.
That said, I am a bit ticked that I had just put the snow-pants away yesterday…

Comment by stylocycle




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

