Stylocycle’s Blog


Plans for the Week
February 22, 2009, 7:46 pm
Filed under: around town, winter riding

It’s not going to be too nice around here this coming week, but the snow that is on the way won’t be too deep. Yesterday’s snowfall has been cleared from the streets, and the weather won’t be nearly so cold as it was in December and January when I would still ride. So my plans are to cycle to and from work every day this week (M-W-F) and to get out to my evening yoga classes by bike as well, and across town to my hair appointment. The hair appointment will actually be the high point of my week as I’ve not had mine cut since early November, and it’s looking ‘past time’.

I may have to wrap my yoga mat in something more waterproof than my cotton carrier, but I’m looking forward to getting all the things done that I want to even though my spouse will be out of town with our car for 4 days.

I’m also relieved that we are no longer housing the friend of our son; the boy had taken off from his house about 10 or 11 days ago and seemed to how up at our place most nights to sleep. His mother came to retrieve him this morning.

So, my plans are not ambitious… keep writing, continue to do my usual teaching and advising work. My great satisfactions this week will come from getting out and about on the Blue Beauty.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Sounds lovely!

Comment by dottie




Leave a Reply

