Stylocycle’s Blog


Merit!
April 19, 2009, 1:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yesterday was a lovely day! The weather was great, and I biked all the way to the other end of K/W, to Victoria Lake, in the evening to hang out with colleagues at a little pub in an old boathouse, and called, appropriately: The Boathouse.

Evening sun over the little lake was lovely, and my ride down the Iron Horse Trail was swift and gentle at the same time.

It was also a nice day because I learned just as I was heading out for the evening that I had been awarded merit for the previous year. I’m delighted because it had been SO LONG since I’d submitted my annual report that I had begun to despair that no one cared that my book had been published, or that I’d had another major article published, or that I’d been a visiting scholar at UC Dublin… I was feeling rather dejected! And then came the news, and so my morale is on a bit of a high.

Translation: I allowed myself a fabulous new pair of Stuart Weitzman sandals for summer. I can hardly wait to wear them while pedaling around town.

Pics from last evening, and of my new shoes.

dscf1546

dscf1547

dscf15521

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those sandals.

Excellent.

S*

Comment by miss sarah

Thanks; I’m loving them. Stuart Weitzman is my favourite shoe-maker. NO matter what I buy of his, it’s always pretty and comfortable. He’s *very* good.

Comment by stylocycle




Leave a Reply

