Stylocycle’s Blog


Sharing the happy.
June 7, 2009, 6:27 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Beauty comes in happy cat flavour.

Beauty comes in happy cat flavour.

I made an artful latte!

I made an artful latte!

Thai silk suit for under my academic regalia. Yes, I rode my bike to convocation.

Thai silk suit for under my academic regalia. Yes, I rode my bike to convocation.

My riding shoes on convocation day.

My riding shoes on convocation day.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Always love to see people biking in heels. And happy cats. 🙂 And lattes.

Comment by Trisha

Me too, Trisha! I was especially pleased about the latte because I made the design in the micro-foam and it reminded me of many happy days spent in Dublin in ’07, meeting with friends and research colleagues (who became friends) at the Insomnia location across from the art gallery, behind Trinity. Insomnia may be a chain, ’tis true, but their lattes are truly artful. As to the heel shot, I really love the shadows in that one. If only someone had managed to get a photo of me leaving convocation in my full robes! An associate dean remarked at the later reception that in seeing me go past on the Blue Beauty with my full gown and hood on he had thought for a minute that he was at Oxford. Nice!
If anyone at work posts a shot of me doing my bedel duties I’ll post here in hommage (femmage?) to Virgina Wolf.

Comment by stylocycle

Nice cycling shoes! I wonder if those are cleated!

Comment by Lovely Bicycle!

Not cleated! Can you imagine!? welcome to the blog. I’ll add you to my sidebar ASAP but am going to be off line presently for a few days.

Comment by stylocycle

I like silk and satin blouse, suit.

Comment by Berk




Leave a Reply

