Stylocycle’s Blog


It’s been ever so long!
August 31, 2012, 7:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

OK… so, I’ve been away for *forever*. I know. Things have been busy. They are going to get busier. I keep trying to scale back, and then fail because I get called into service on a variety of projects, community organizations within my profession, and extra duties to under-staffed faculty programmes on campus… 

But this post isn’t about me. 

It’s about how proud I am of my boy… who has a conditional acceptance to a really great chef school that happens, by chance, to be in our region. He needs to pass his GED at the end of September because, as a home-schooled kid for his last 2 years of HS, he needs to demonstrate to Premier McGuinty that he deserves the opportunity to enter a Red Seal apprenticeship-based programme, and he can only do that with a GED. It’s time for a change on Ontario. 

Anyway, in the meantime the boy has created a blog of his own, with a mandate to bring cooking skills  to (young) people who have no idea how to feed themselves, but who know they need to learn how PDQ. He’s starting out with a list of basic supplies that a student needs to start cooking. You can follow him at his blog, A Life in Food.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Keep up the bossly work!

Comment by sextangentleman




Leave a comment